Saturday, May 26, 2018

Custom Adv 1

County Assembly Sectoral Committees

The functions of a Sectoral Committee according standing order 81(5) shall be to:-

(a) Investigate, inquire into, and report on all matters relating to the mandate, management, activities, administration, operations and estimates of the assigned departments;

(b) Study the programme and policy objectives of departments and the effectiveness of the implementation;

(c) Study and review all county legislation referred to it;

(d) Study, assess and analyze the relative success of the departments as measured by the results obtained as compared with their stated objectives;

(e) Investigate and inquire into all matters relating to the assigned departments as they may deem necessary, and as may be referred to them by the County Assembly;

(f) To vet and report on all appointments where the Constitution or any law requires the County Assembly to approve, except those under Standing Order 185 (Committee on Appointments) ; and

(g) Make reports and recommendations to the County Assembly as often as possible, including recommendation of proposed legislation.

County Budget and Appropriations Committee

Shall be to investigate, inquire into and report on all matters related to coordination, control and monitoring of the of the county budget, discuss and review the estimates and make recommendations to the Assembly, examine the County Budget Policy Statement presented to the Assembly, examine Bills related to the national budget, including Appropriations Bills and evaluate tax estimates, economic and budgetary policies and programmes with direct budget outlays.

1.   Hon. Richard Onyinkwa         -Chairperson

2.   Hon. Duke Omoti

3.   Hon. Alfayo Ngeresa

4.   Hon. Monica Mwamba

5.   Hon. Robinson Mocheche

6.   Hon. Callen Atuya

7.   Hon. Violet Nyakora

8.   Hon. Jane Mokaya

9.   Hon. Benson Sironga

10.  Hon. Thaddeus Nyabaro

11.  Hon. Dennis Kebaso


1. Ms. Sheillah Obare

2. Mr. Michael Gisesa

3. Mr. Arnorl Agesa

4. Mr. Michael Ocharo




County Assembly of Nyamira

P.O Box 590- 40500 Nyamira

Tel: 0714 077 302