Saturday, May 26, 2018

Custom Adv 1

County Assembly Sectoral Committees

The functions of a Sectoral Committee according standing order 81(5) shall be to:-

(a) Investigate, inquire into, and report on all matters relating to the mandate, management, activities, administration, operations and estimates of the assigned departments;

(b) Study the programme and policy objectives of departments and the effectiveness of the implementation;

(c) Study and review all county legislation referred to it;

(d) Study, assess and analyze the relative success of the departments as measured by the results obtained as compared with their stated objectives;

(e) Investigate and inquire into all matters relating to the assigned departments as they may deem necessary, and as may be referred to them by the County Assembly;

(f) To vet and report on all appointments where the Constitution or any law requires the County Assembly to approve, except those under Standing Order 185 (Committee on Appointments) ; and

(g) Make reports and recommendations to the County Assembly as often as possible, including recommendation of proposed legislation.

Agriculture, Fisheries & Livestock Committee

All matters related to agriculture, including crop and animal husbandry, livestock sale yards, county abattoirs, plant and animal disease control and fisheries; implementation of specific national government policies on natural resources and environmental conservation, including soil and water conservation.

1.     Hon. Dennis Kebaso        -Chairperson

2.   Hon. Duke Omoti

3.   Hon. Callen Atuya

4.   Hon. Alfayo Ngeresa

5.   Hon. Robinson Mocheche

6.   Hon. Hezinah Mokua

7.   Hon. Abel Mokaya

8.   Hon. Jane Mokaya

9.   Hon. Thaddeus Nyabaro

10.    Hon. Charles Barongo

11.  Hon. George Mosiori

1. Ms Dorah Siro

2/ Mr. Dan Nyamache

3. Mr. David Kengere



County Assembly of Nyamira

P.O Box 590- 40500 Nyamira

Tel: 0714 077 302